NARS Dual-Intensity Blush for Spring 2015

spring2015_narsdualblush001 (1)

(via Temptalia):

For Spring 2015, NARS Cosmetics introduces the new Dual-Intensity Blush. Featuring NARS’ exclusive Translucent Prismatic Technology, the newly-imagined formula allows for multi-dimensional effects with a uniquely weightless, luxurious texture. Six modern shade pairings curated by François Nars offer a universal spectrum of hues that works across all skintones. Sweeps on dry for a bold flush or wet for a translucent wash of color. Dry pigments impart a natural glow that warms the complexion and fuses weightlessly. Dampen NARS’ exclusive Wet/Dry Blush Brush before application for a watercolor effect—dab over the apples of the cheeks and swirl in a circular motion to paint on a subtle tint. Designed in a sensorial, soft-touch square case with a modern magnetic closure, six luxuriously embossed duos heighten the art of transformation.

All credit for this information goes to Temptalia. I just want to share my thoughts on the upcoming release.

Oh my Gosh, I am so excited for these blushes! I cannot be the only one, right? I saw rumblings about these blushes about a month or so ago and a couple pictures had been floating around on instagram. I was happy to see more information and some reviews starting to pop up.

nars_adoration001

(Above: NARS Adoration Dual-Intensity Blush)

I’m a big fan of the NARS Dual-Intensity Eyeshadows. I own a couple of those and have the eyeshadow palette that was recently released on my ever-growing list of “to buy” makeup. So I was quite interested when I saw images showing up of the new blushes!

These blushes will be selling at $45 for 0.21oz of product – not a shocking price tag, if you’re familiar with NARS. I’m most interested in the following three shades: Adoration, which is a sparking baby pink and a shimmering hot pink; Panic, a shimmering shocking fuchsia and orange-pink; and finally Fervor, a shimmering soft pink paired with a sparkling deep coppery rose.

Now blushes do happen to be my favorite makeup item, so I’m obviously quite biased by this release. If I pick any I’ll be sure to check back with a review!

Are you anticipating this release as much as I am? Any particular blushes catching your eyes?

Leave a Reply

