Mac Haul for a Mac Newbie

I have to admit that I’m fairly new to Mac cosmetics – I know, I know. Crazy, right? I went shopping a few weekends ago specifically to pick up some new items. I only own one Mac lipstick (Plumful!), the 217 blending brush, some of their holiday pigments, and their Fix+ spray.

I really wanted to introduce myself to their eyeshadows. So I swatched quite a few and then settled on the four below! I have plans to pick out more soon as I’m really happy with them so far.

DSCN0475

DSCN0472

(Left to right: Coppering, Mythology, Satin Taupe, and All That Glitters)

I also decided that I wanted to try one of their paint pots in Soft Ochre since it matches my skin tone perfectly and I think it’ll work great as an eyeshadow base (and a week into using it and so far, so good!)

DSCN0471

I did buy some Mac pigments in their holiday sets back in November, the pinky, rose tones; and I was really happy with those so I decided to buy Mac’s Blue/Brown pigment which I had seen swatches of online and I thought they were stunning.

DSCN0476

All in all I’m really happy with my purchases and you better believe I’ll be back for some more Mac.

What are some of your all-time favorite Mac shadows? I’d love some more suggestions on what to pick up next!

Swatches of the eyeshadows and pigment below the cut!

DSCN0482

Without flash.

DSCN0484

With flash.

Leave a Reply

