Wintery Date Night

The middle of winter can sometimes put a damper on your wardrobe and your styling can take a backseat to warmth and comfort when the wintery blues start to set in. We’re finishing up January in a few days but winter still sticks around for another couple of months, so what happens when a date night comes up?

I decided to create a little inspiration style board for just such a night. I know I’m usually snuggling into my sweaters and keeping my toes warm in fuzzy socks, so to go the complete opposite, I decided to pick a dress that will show off my curves and fit the season with a wine coloring. Add a sparkly nail polish and a wine colored lipstick to go with it.

Since it’s still winter I wanted to keep my toes under wraps with these cute, basic black booties and pairing them with a gorgeous leather envelope clutch. Keeping the jewelry understated with a NYC coordinates cuff and a glittering pair of earrings. I think this outfit would work pretty well for Valentine’s Day, too!

winterdatenightDress: Caroline Plunge Neck Peplum Dress from Boohoo
Booties: Nine West Gemeza Heel Ankle Bootie
Purse: Cuyana Leather Envelope Clutch
Bracelet: Coordinates Cuff from BaubleBar
Earrings: Kate Spade Cluster Earrings
Nail Polish: Butter London in Rosie Lee
Lipstick: NARS Audacious Lipstick in Jane

One thought on “Wintery Date Night

Leave a Reply

